You Can be Complete with Anything

Relief is within reach

David Andrew Wiebe
Abundance Attraction

--

You Can be Complete with Anything
Photo by Erriko Boccia on Unsplash

If you had told me this just four years ago, I’m not sure that I would have believed you.

But I was on a coaching call today, and while my projects have been progressing nicely, I had a lingering sense of sadness that was coming from stories I’d been telling myself.

Stories about time. Stories about being a certain age. Stories about not having accomplished what I’d set out to by this point.

What my coach told me was I was in full control, and I could choose at any time to declare the sadness complete. So, I did exactly that. I said:

“I declare my sadness complete.”

And what happened next surprised even me.

My heart opened wide, and tears began to well up in my eyes.

I’d felt a sense of freedom I hadn’t felt in a while.

I didn’t know I could become complete with anything that easily or quickly. I’d always thought it would take more digging.

And yes, sometimes getting complete with something will take some digging. But not always. Sometimes, it’s real enough for you in the moment that you can clearly see the story you’ve been perpetuating and the impact it’s had. When the impact is real, letting go becomes a must rather than an option.

You can be complete with anything. You don’t need to drag that baggage into every relationship or situation. It can be complete the moment you declare it complete. You don’t need to carry it with you. It’s not a sentence.

For more inspiration, be sure to sign up for my email list.

Originally published at https://davidandrewwiebe.com on June 30, 2021.

--

--

David Andrew Wiebe
Abundance Attraction

Empowering independent artists to share their passion, build devoted fan bases, and turn creativity into income.