Abundant Nature

John B. Petersen III
Abundant Daily
Published in
1 min readOct 21, 2018

One of my favorite personal Core Values was inspired by growing up in the rap era of Eminem and Jay Z.

I learned about double entendres through rap music, and it took my love for rap lyrics and story telling to another level.

When I was coming up with my own personal Core Values, my inner nerd was jazzed to see the emergence of a double entendre.

The magical Core Value I’m referring to is Abundant Nature.

I believe that humans are abundant by our very nature. We have allowed stories of scarcity, competition and fear hide this natural state of abundance. I want to do my best to exist and operate from this original state of being abundant, and hence the Core Value of Abundant Nature came to be.

I soon discovered that the was more to Abundant Nature: nature is where I go to get reconnected to abundance. Being in the wilderness with a wide open sky above me, dirt below me and trees, plants and animals on all sides of me is the best way I have found to experience unfiltered abundance. Nature is abundant.

With a special thanks to the rap geniuses who helped me discover beauty in the interconnectedness of words, I’m excited by the challenge to live every day in this Abundant Nature: operating from the default state of human abundance and playing in the abundant wonder of the natural world.

--

--

John B. Petersen III
Abundant Daily

Living somewhere between the past and the future and building next generation products at Abundant through technology and simplicity.