10 reasons why you should not love me

Faci
Acad Oval
4 min readJul 21, 2016

--

It is not that I hate you, or I don’t like you, but I advise you not to love me because of the following reasons:

  1. I don’t have the money to buy things that you like. I can’t even buy a decent set of clothes for myself. I ride the bus everyday. I can’t afford to give you a treat in a fine-dining, a grand vacation, and set of jewelry.

Instead, I can afford to give you smiles everytime we eat simple food; a grand laughter when I fetch you going home; and I can afford to give you memories that costs greater than those jewelries.

2. My face isn’t designed to be looked at for long hours. My forehead is so damn wide. My nose is too damn large. My face is too damn dark, too damn rocky, and too damn ewwie. I got the weirdest face that you know.

Well, I guess my face is just for funny impressions. I can make-face everyday to make you laugh. I got my eyes to only gaze at your beauty every single day. I got my nose to smell your distinct fragrance. Lastly, I have my damn wide forehead for you to kiss everyday.

3. I want to reach challenger first. No need to explain. I just wanna sit in my chair, put my earplugs in, and exercise my fingers in order to be a challenger player in PH servers. See, I don’t want to stand to be with you during your breaks. I don’t want to spend any amount of money because money for runepages are more important.

However, during my queue time, I can manage to chat you in facebook; retweet all the tweets in your twitter; and put a heart on every photo you have in your instagram. If I am dead and waiting to respawn, it is an assurance that I can reply to your texts-with all my heart and all my soul.

4. My jokes aren’t laughable. Fuck it. I tried to crack a joke once, but it turns out that I cracked myself in guilt and shame. I don’t want to do that again.

I may not be the joker type of guy that you want, but I promise you that I can make you happy without using jokes. I will use my heart to make you smile everyday.

5. I’m not your typical type of guy. I am not the man of your dreams, so don’t date me. It is useless.

What you can do is to talk with me. Let’s have a chat. I tell you my stories, I gotta listen to your story. I hope you realize that I’m not that typical, but not that rare to get.

6. High-maintenance type of guy. You must text me everyday. You must talk with me everyday. You must tell me where you are going. You must say everything about you in that given time. I bet you don’t want it, so don’t fucking love me.

The reason: I just love you very much to the point that I will keep you from all harms my mind can produce.

7. Not the marrying type. Not that type of guy that compliments your ideal wedding.

But I am the life-time companion type that can compliment your ideal life after forties :))))))))).

8. Engineer. No doubts. You don’t want an engineer who doesn’t have the time for you.

but I guess you can love me because I CAN make a time for you (using calculus of course)

9. I don’t expect you to give back the love that I will give to you. Let’s be honest here. I don’t want my efforts to be unpaid with even a little amount of your efforts.

But it doesn’t mean that I will stop loving you. I will continue to give you my love even if it is impossible for me to breakeven.

10. You will not love me anyway.

You will not, and you’ll always be.

--

--