Heart Hope

Tetsu no kokoro
Acad Oval
Published in
2 min readJul 12, 2016

The heart is an amazing thing.

It is unseen to the eyes yet it is the core of our being. It can go an extra mile yet among our parts, it is most fragile. It endures trials of different scope yet it continues to hope.

When you get a scratch on the elbow, it heals through time. But a scratch on the heart hurts like another, and most often leave a scar.

In life, sometimes as we walk we trip and fall, and hearts get broken. Myself is a testimony of such. And every single time it happens, it becomes more real. Does the heart ever get used to it?

One of the saddest things in life is when we try to hold on to something that’s no longer willing to be held. When we lose something we can’t replace, we feel like the world’s weight is upon our face. Change is too fast in pace.

I’m one of those not hopeful nor hopeless mortal men in this planet. Maybe just in the middle of the spectrum of hope. I’ve encountered too many hurts for a bleeding hand to even itch. I’ve taken wrong turns too frequently for me to be afraid of continue walking. I’ve shed too much tears for an ocean to even drown me.

Yet through all the scorching fire and chilling ice I’ve walked through, one truth always resounds in my heart: His love remains, with open arms waiting for me to embrace.

When the world seems to fall apart, He tells me that it’s actually falling into place. When my hand struggles to hold on, He tells me to stop holding on and just be held. His way are impossible to comprehend, indeed. But one thing I’m sure of is when He says something, it’s true.

If you think that the pain inside you is too much to bear, breathe. Just breathe. Come and rest at His feet. The shattered pieces of the heart may seem too messed up to be fixed. And most people will only walk around it, because fixing it would mean bleeding themselves. But believe me when I say that Jesus would willingly pick it all up and fix it for you. With red hands He’ll tell you, “It’s okay. I’m still here.”

He’ll do everything just for you to have a little heart hope.

--

--

Tetsu no kokoro
Acad Oval

Where your heart is, there will your treasure be also.