So Passionate You Never Stop Improving: The Secret Behind the Success Of Asimov, Jobs, Seinfeld, Oprah, Buffett, Newton, And All The Greats

The top performers in the history of art, science, entrepreneurship, and leadership all swear by the power of Infinite Devotion

Over the last year, I’ve spent several hundred hours using the blockbuster process to research the concept I present in this article, which I will also expand on in a series. This research included collecting dozens of case studies, studying the academic research on motivation going back more than 100 years, and experimenting with how to incorporate the lessons into my own life while helping others do the same.

In many ways, it is the culmination of spending thousands of hours over the last 8 years studying and assimilating the lessons of the great scientists, innovators, entrepreneurs, creatives, and leaders of all time.

Like a picture slowly coming into focus, I feel that I’m finally able to express in words what I’ve been grasping at for years. Steve Jobs’ famous quote is apt:

You can’t connect the dots looking forward; you can only connect them looking backwards. So you…

--

--

Michael Simmons (blockbuster.thoughtleader.school)
Accelerated Intelligence

I teach people to learn HOW to learn / Serial entrepreneur / Bestselling author / Contributor: Time, Fortune, and Harvard Business Review)