The No. 1 Lifelong Habit Of Warren Buffett: The 5-Hour Rule

Author’s Note: This article was written over 60 hours with love and care using the blockbuster mental model. If you like my writing style, and you want to create high-quality viral content using the blockbuster approach, you’ll love my Blockbuster Blueprint newsletter, which delivers three in-depth articles every week.

I remember the first time I heard that Warren Buffett spends 80 percent of his time reading and thinking, and has done so for his entire career.

I was even more surprised by how Buffett’s long-term business partner describes his weekly schedule:

You look at his schedule sometimes and there’s a haircut.

Tuesday, haircut day.

That’s what created one of the world’s most successful business records in history. He has a lot of time to think.

“WTF?!” I thought myself. “That makes no sense.”

“How can the CEO of a company with hundreds of thousands of employees have so much free time while my schedule is packed?”

“What is the smartest investor in history seeing that I’m not?” I wondered.

--

--

Michael Simmons (blockbuster.thoughtleader.school)
Accelerated Intelligence

I teach people to learn HOW to learn / Serial entrepreneur / Bestselling author / Contributor: Time, Fortune, and Harvard Business Review)