Success Secret Hidden in your Gift Will Make you a Millionaire

Jay Moore
Account For Your Life
6 min readSep 26, 2022

Why you must discover your God given gift that lies Hidden

Photo by Kelly Huang on Unsplash

God teaches how to make money and create wealth. He teaches us how to do things, how to get what we want, and how to become.

Looking back at my life, I realized that He has always guided me on the path of making money.

Some years back I read this great book titled Millionaire Success Habits, by Dean Graziosi, I was looking for secrets, of how to make millions.

The Book That Changed My Life

The book turned out to be a coaching program. It had these questions, exercises, and things to do. So I went ahead and started doing these exercises, I was determined to learn everything the book had to teach.

In one of the sections, I had to find the seven levels of my ‘why’ — Why I wanted to be rich. The exercise involved asking the question ‘why’ I want this thing seven times.

Now the Author Dean takes you through this process in the book, allowing you to work with him through the book, and he says if you aren’t crying, by the time you get to the seventh ‘why’ then whatever it is that you want means nothing to you.

So I was doing these seven levels in the book and it was hard. I asked the first why, there is no crying, the second, third, and fourth, I’m as dried-eyed as a waterless desert, But something happened when I asked the fifth ‘why’ and, suddenly I became emotional, tears welled up and I was crying.

The question was — ‘why I wanted to be successful, why I wanted millions of dollars of resources, I discovered I didn’t want the resources just for me, I wanted to change people’s lives I wanted to have a financial impact on peoples lives.

And it all has something to do with my past, the narrative I grew up listening to.

Back when I was broke, I did not know I was rich, all I heard in my environment was being broke, that’s what people talked about, ‘being broke.’

They talked about, ‘how we’re broke, how we don’t have this, and how we don’t have that.’

But I realized I was rich all along, and didn’t know it, I was broke on the outside, but rich on the inside. That poverty hurt, it hurt so bad, I was crying profusely, tears streaming down my face. I had hit a raw nerve, I didn’t want to go back there, I didn’t want to be that person who was always broke.

That crying took away a ton of pain. It was the most exhilarating tear-jerking experience I have ever had.

Why Nobody really Tells you How to make money

I posed a question in my podcast, and the question was, ‘if you found a way of making more money growing your investments super fast, would you share that information with other people?’

The answers I got were startling. Here’s what I learned, People don’t like sharing information, especially where money is involved. Most people who share stuff about how to make money, don’t have the money, and those who truly have found a way of making money quicker and faster keep that information to themselves.

God wants to teach you and me how to get what we want. He wants to teach you how to make millions.

Back to the story. So, I did this exercise. I got to my ‘why,’ and I realized, there were some things that had happened in my life, — I was traumatized being broke, that level of ‘broke’ hurt bad.

God used that exercise to teach me, he helped me to know why I wanted to be rich and what I would do with the resources.

That single exercise became my fuel, the energy that powers my dreams. It’s still driving me today because I would’ve quit when I hit rough patches. I would’ve quit doing podcasts, helping people account for their life,

Here’s how God teaches you. He says, ‘Oh you want to be a millionaire, then I’m going to show you some things. I’m going to show you gifts, hidden on your inside, I’m going to show you how to share that gift, how to give it away.

God Gives Unexpected and Uncommon Gifts

I have a gift, I can learn technical stuff fairly fast just by watching, back when I was trying my hand at different things, I learned how to cut hair, just by watching, I became a professional barber just by watching, then I took up cooking and became a professional chef just by watching Chefs cooking.

A lot of times you don’t really know what you’re gifted at, but when God shows you the gifts lying dormant on your inside. He opens your eyes. Suddenly you can see where your life will be in five, ten, and twenty years. If you keep working on that gift,

Anybody can ramble, write and talk about stuff. But what separates people who succeed as public speakers and content creators, is the gift of production, producing quality content constantly, what can you produce after speaking?

No one ever becomes anything without producing. This is why God in Genesis 1 26, says, let us create man in our image after our likeness so that they can have dominion. But here’s the thing before you can have dominion, you have to go through a process.

Knowing The Process is the secret to your fruitfulness

God wants to teach you how to go through the process. What is the process? God wants to teach you how to go through the process of becoming. He says, ‘be fruitful.’

When God says, be fruitful, it’s like, ‘well produce something — you must produce something out of your fruitfulness.

It’s just not enough for me to talk on a podcast, I have got to use that content to produce something. I have got to spin it into books, articles, and blog posts, — produce something. I have three books, actually four, one is already published, and two will be coming out, one of the books became two because of the content.

So when God says, ‘be fruitful, — something has to come out of you. A gift has to come out of you so that others can partake of it.

But a lot of times, we don’t know how to be fruitful, because of how we have been socialized. Our environment has taught us to consume, that’s why they call us consumers and not producers, they call you, a customer for a reason.

That’s not what God calls you. He did not create consumers, He created fruitful people. He created people who produce and exchange their fruits. I should consume your fruit, as you consume mine.

Final Words

Being fruitful means, get to know who you are, God wants to teach you how to be fruitful by doing things. Once you can identify who you are, then that’s when the doing comes in.

And that’s what I’m doing in these articles, blog posts, and podcasts, God has given me a gift, to show people how to make money unselfishly. He has gifted me the ability to take people on their own path, guide them down that path, and help them make money.

Here’s how You become the person God called you to be, it is really quite simple — be fruitful, multiply, subdue, and have dominion.

You start giving out your gifts, then you dominate, You subdue your market and start dominating your industry, dominate, whatever it is you’ve been gifted to do.

--

--

Jay Moore
Account For Your Life

I write pragmatic life lessons broken into life principles to help people increase performance, productivity, and profitability https://accountforyourlife.com/