The Power Behind Magical Words that will change your life

Jay Moore
Account For Your Life
5 min readOct 7, 2022

Careless Words Keep You From Achieving your Goals

Photo by Christina @ wocintechchat.com on Unsplash

Let’s talk about words, and the magical power of words to transform your life.

If you are like most people your life sometimes seems stuck in a rut, despite all your efforts to work harder, work smarter, and blaze your way out of failure and into success.

But first, let’s unpack the power in words, the phrases that we use, and the verbal statements you should change to crack the money code and transform your life.

Words are intricately bound to your desire, and that’s why when you know the power behind magic words you will live a magical lifestyle.

Are you living your dream life?

I put this question out on my podcast, I wanted to know what people spend their life doing,

So I asked, “what would you do if you could never retire?”

I received really fascinating answers, a lot of people responded saying, “I’m already doing what I love doing” But many others were kind of dabbling on the other side, they weren’t sure of what they were supposed to be doing, they were a product of negative confession.

A lot of people struggle to know what they should be doing because of what they say, they are full of negative confessions, saying things like, “I don’t have the time, I don’t have the energy now to put a hundred percent effort on what I know really want to do.”

Here’s the thing, if you want to see your life change you must put the right words behind the things you desire, start using magical words, start speaking about what you want to see happen in your life.

The Power in Your Tongue

Solomon in the book of Proverbs 18:21 said something interesting, he said, “‘Death and life are in the power of the tongue: And they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof. ‘

Solomon was talking about the power behind your words, they have the power to bring to life your desire or to cause the death of your dreams.

Let’s for instance look at the word ‘magic’ — magic in its basic meaning means an impossibility, something that can’t happen without a supernatural force.

Now think about the power in this one word, and how it has been embedded in society, how it affects people’s perceptions, and beliefs.

The word magic sets most people to see an impossibility, ‘if it’s magical then I can’t have it.”

But Solomon said, anybody can have whatever they want because your tongue is made for something, your tongue has the power to speak the impossible into the possible.

The Power of Imagination

Now let’s look at a few phrases that could help you to actually change your mind.

Imagine something that seems an impossibility to achieve, imagine owning an expensive car, a Maybach, a Bentley, or a Rolls Royce, imagine actually having this $300,000 $400,000, or $500,000 car parked in your garage.

Now take that imagination further, I imagine driving that car, feeling the soft leather seats, smelling the car’s expensive interior, see yourself sitting in the back backseat, enjoying the legroom, enjoying the latest technological gadgets, driving down to the coast somewhere, driving to the Ritz to a penthouse suite, feel that experience, smell it — does that sound magical?

What is the first confession that came to your mind? did it feel like it’s an impossibility? Do you know that it’s all possible because there is power in your tongue?

That power can go either way. It can go towards death, kill that imagination, which is what you don’t want, or it can go towards life and bring that imagination to reality, which is what you do want.

Changing Your Life Through Imagination

All of us want money, but do you know that money is just an idea? It takes an idea to make money. So how do you use an idea?

It first starts with your imagination, which must translate into your beliefs, do you believe it’s real? Do you believe it’s the life you want and can live?

Believe that it’s not magic, that the impossible is actually possible. You were created to create, and you can create anything your mind sees. If you imagine and decide that it’s possible, it will become reality someday.

But, how open-minded are you about imagining your life can change? Do you say to yourself, I don’t, know if I’m that person?

For example, if you want to be a teacher, go into ministry, start a business, leave your job, if you want to just do whatever it is that you desire, then you should dispel all disbelief.

Before a launched my business, I lived in a state of uncertainty. I had three jobs, outside of being in business. I didn’t realize that I was a businessman, and would often wonder, how it would feel to start a business.

I didn’t know how I could do it, I was always tired because I had to get up early in the morning. drive one and a half hours to work and one and half hours back from work. I would get home and just flop on the couch, bone tired.

Back then I didn’t know the power of the tongue, I didn’t know the power of working. I had no mentorship, I would lay there flipping through T.V channels feeling too tired to do anything else.

At the back of my mind, I always wondered how it would feel if I had a business, but I never took any action.

Break Through Self-Limiting Beliefs

Remember we are talking about the power in our tongues, we can choose the life we want by our confession. But a lot of times we impose limits on ourselves, we look at our circumstances and see impossibilities.

What limits have you imposed on yourself? How, would it feel if you were to work on that dream, start that business, become that teacher, writer, musician or songwriter — just imagine it. It all comes down to understanding the power behind your words.

Magic words will lead you to a magical lifestyle, the right words will lead you to the impossible lifestyle you can only dream about, make the decision today and start moving toward your dreams.

How fast you get there will depend on you. No one has a crystal ball on how things will transpire. But I can say with certainty that if you start saying with strong conviction that you are going to make it, then it will happen, you will make it. You will account for your life and become the person God created you to be.

--

--

Jay Moore
Account For Your Life

I write pragmatic life lessons broken into life principles to help people increase performance, productivity, and profitability https://accountforyourlife.com/