Spotlight on: Sally Goble

Sally Goble
Accurx
Published in
4 min readJun 13, 2022

--

What’s it like being an Engineering Manager at Accurx? Find out in this Q&A with our brilliant Engineering Manager, Sally Goble. She shares insights into Accurx’s engineering culture, memories from her first six months and info on on the best place to swim in London. 🏊‍♀️

Sally Goble, Engineering Manager

Q: So Sally, what does your role as an Engineering Manager at Accurx involve?

A: While there’s too many things to list here, in essence, I spend my days making sure that our Product Engineers are focused, and happy, and that they have everything they need to do their jobs well. I also work to make sure they’re enjoying rewarding careers, are being stretched professionally, have lots of scope for progression, and that our engineering community stays healthy as we grow.

Q: How long have you been at Accurx now?

A: I’ve been at Accurx for close to six months, which means I’ve recently passed my probation (🥂). It feels more like eight months, in a good way, because I feel like I’ve already done a lot. I’ve worked on some really thorny problems, and been able to contribute to some process changes that have been rolled out to all of our engineering and product teams.

Q: And what’s a typical day like for you here at Accurx?

A: My day is a grab bag of lots of different things, which is something I really enjoy…

--

--