A New Road for Ace.ai

Adapting to the new reality

Andres Antillon
Ace.ai
2 min readJun 25, 2020

--

My name is Andres Antillon, and as high school senior who is really into Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning but who lives in Costa Rica, I decided to start Ace.ai to try to grow a community of young people who are into tech and get them interested in AI. My main purpose and goal for this project was to impart workshops and talks at local schools, and I was even going to have the chance to do one at Texas Tech University in Costa Rica, which would have been huge. Unfortunately all of that had to be put on hold when the Covid-19 pandemic kicked in.

So, now I will shift my focus to writing educational and tech blog posts right here on Medium. Seems like the best thing to do to adapt to the new reality. Plus, now I’ll be able to reach even more people, not just here in Costa Rica but anywhere really.

I’ll be converting all of the material and PowerPoint presentations I had prepared for workshops and talks into blog posts and start writing some more stuff better suited for this platform as well. Most of the posts I’ll be publishing will cover Machine Learning, the security aspects of it, and guides that introduce applications of this technology. And, as I’m putting down Ace.ai as a publication I also invite anyone who might have something to share regarding AI to reach out and publish under Ace.ai.

Hope to find more and more people to follow along!

--

--

Andres Antillon
Ace.ai

Costa Rica. Senior in High School. Developer. Avid Learner. Machine Learning & Deep Learning Enthusiast.