Download the Cred app July 31

Introducing Cred: A New Way to Invest in Cryptocurrency

Bringing Crypto to the Masses July 31st!

Jamie Boyer
AcreApp
Published in
3 min readJul 30, 2018

--

Ok, don’t laugh, but if I had a token for every time I sat down to learn about crypto, read a few articles, glazed over and ended up watching videos about fawns and hedgehogs who end up lifelong friends against all odds, I’d probably be as rich as Bill Gates. Or at least his dog, Oreo. I wanted to get in the game, but found myself overwhelmed with token options, non-intuitive technology, confusing lingo and constantly conflicting opinions.

That’s why I love Cred.

If you’re reading this and nodding, feeling my pain, thanks. If you’re reading this and rolling your eyes, I get it. You’re a more advanced investor, maybe you know a thing or two about the alphabet soup that sounded like Turkish to me. Maybe you already have crypto holdings of your own. But, get Cred is for you, too!

Cred offers round ups and recurring deposits

Cred uses two micro investing concepts that have been out there for a while and applies them to crypto: round ups and recurring deposits. The Cred team has also done the footwork for you, by conducting intensive research into over two hundred token companies to select the fifteen that met their rigorous standards for stability, mission, program design, functionality and more.

Here’s how it works:

App users set up their profile and link their bank account, pick their tokens and decide whether they want to round up or set recurring amounts. Round ups mean that for every purchase made using the linked debit or credit card, instead of the change staying in the bank, where it doesn’t earn returns and will likely get spent, it’s used to purchase more tokens. For example, I set my account to round to the nearest dollar and buy Komodo. When I buy my fancy-pants iced-dirty-chai-double-shot-almond-milk-light-ice (I know, I know don’t judge me) and pay my $6.25, the app automatically uses $.75 to buy Komodo. I’ll never miss that $.75 and now it’s working for me. All of those purchases we make every day, on lunch, gas, groceries, bills, all get rounded up and begin working for us. Pretty cool, right?

Another option is reoccurring deposits. Micro investing means you can set the app to buy tokens at whatever time interval and for whatever amount up to $1,000 at a time. Set it to buy $5 or $10, or even $1 if you want to start slow, in whatever token is available on the app and decide if you want that to happen once a week, twice a month, monthly, whatever makes sense to you. Like with rounding up, the small amounts add up and make gaining entrance to the market easy.

It’s the “set it and forget it” of crypto.

And that’s it! Simple, easy, accessible. Ready to begin?

--

--