Future Economy

How Can We Get Through the Economic Storm of Transition?

We’re in the eye of the storm. A more beautiful future is waiting. How do we transition through the economic turmoil after COVID-19?

Desiree Driesenaar
Regenerate The Future
10 min readMay 15, 2020

--

Eye of the storm Hurricane Matthew as it approached Florida USA, October 2016. European Space Agency / CC BY-SA 3.0-IGO

My writing focuses on aligning economy, ecology, and the human spirit because I think it’s much needed. Because I think we urgently have to give wings to the transition.

Until now, I’m either in the eye of the storm, quietly studying the alternatives to current solutions and writing about them. Or I’m working beyond the storm on real-life systemic solutions surpassing the current unlimited-growth-paradigm.

A fast-growing group of people is creating a future economy with many more values than just money.

The Panel of an International University Webinar

Last week, I was invited to a panel of an international university webinar.

Illustration made by the University of Lebanon

I hesitated before saying yes.

--

--

Desiree Driesenaar
Regenerate The Future

Abundance! Senses & Sciences - Planet - Travel - Nature - Cultures