Visualization of things

Akash Deep
Searching Within
Published in
3 min readApr 13, 2018

--

Photo By Jason Edwords

Visualization of things

It is something that anyone can develop with some amount of concentration and dedication…

You must have heard about terms like “Data Visualization” “Law of attraction“what you see is what you get” etc.

I believe all of the above are related and focuses on the same thing (Remember Brain, Mind stores memory in pictures )

One of the mistakes that we do while Visualizing is we JUMP to the immediate circumstances, needs, wants, could also say hunger(*Control is necessary). To make it more clear…you start to visualize things like ,I am rich, I have money, I have assets, I have a property, I have all the luxuries etc.

There is nothing wrong in that Visualization or say picture, however, I would say it is like you want your newborn toddler to have a understanding of 10 year old kid.

I hope that I am able to put the message in simple words.

So, how do we start the process of Visualization? (I guess you know the answer now)

It will be little bit easier for the Parents of the newborn to understand it with the EXAMPLES, PRACTICALS that I will share in my Blog.

If they put some effort and start “seeing things from the eyes of the newborn” they can easily manifest or start understanding “VISUALIZATION”.

Example :

In my home I have a drawing room, dinner room, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom etc. In my Drawing room I have a TV,

A Couch, a Bean, bag a small table, a book rack etc.

I want to change the look of the Drawing room, however, I am not able to do so.

Reason…?

  • I have to do other things…
  • I have to go to office…
  • I have to do some office work at my home…
  • Everything is scattered all over the toys, newspaper, magazines…etc.
  • I will to do it this weekend, next weekend , some other time (Tomorrow never Dies thoughts — — :-D)

Now, Just Imagine that you have made the changes in the Drawing room…the way you want.

Do it every night before sleeping.

If possible every time you pass through the Drawing Room just think about the change you want to make in the Drawing Room.

Practice it for sometime, say a week or a month, all depends on YOU.

Example:

  • While going to the office or any other place, we all see Traffic, Trees, People, Buildings, Lakes, Rivers etc.
  • While working you come across Computer, Pen, Paper etc.
  • Once the day is over and you are going to sleep, visualize your Journey to your workplace . Do it step by step.
  • Try to visualize and remember the things you saw while driving, Cycling ,Running whatever you did.

I am asking you to do it before going to sleep, just because you might not get time to concentrate on it during the day time, while doing other tasks.

Do it for a week or more and slowly embed it in your routine tasks. It will push your mind to function and serve you.

Hope it works for you, the way it is working for me. There are more examples that I would like to share on this platform. Whenever the Time allows and the mind is ready to dot it down.

Photo by Brady Bellini on Unsplash

Live well
Akash

--

--

Akash Deep
Searching Within

I am 4 Decade's old, learning and exploring the world as it comes to me. Birth-growiing-job-marriage-kids-learning-growing and trying to evolve.