M for Music

Music is life. Or better music is a part of our life! Whether you want toS dance around the room with the ‘Levitating’ vibes or you prefer to relax with a rock ballad or even a classical music ‘piece’, you are one of us. You listen to music!

The question is how much do you know about music? Do you know who’s the top artist right now? Yeah, I am talking about NOW. I bet the answer would be either a ‘No…?’ or ‘I am not so sure…’. Well, that’s why we are here. To find out how well you know your drug (=music) of choice!

Hello everyone and welcome to an article made by the members of ‘Polishing Reputation’. If you are wondering who we are, well maybe you should calm down a bit because we ain’t signing any autographs! We are just four young people who happened to fall into the same ‘pot’ of a University that now made us -for better or worse- friends. We may have our differences but we still have a common ground: and that’s no other but music!

This is the reason why, we decided to follow a common theme and create four quizzes related to four very popular music genres that we all know: pop, rock, rap/hip-hop, and classical music. The reason why we created this project, is because we wanted to get familiar with the design of UI/UX Mobile App Prototyping, and this particular part of mobile marketing. In order to create those quizzes, we used the Proto.io mobile app tool and other supportive apps, such as Flaticon and PicJumbo. The quizzes consist of 3 questions with multiple choice types of answers, accompanied by visual material, such as images and/or GIFs.

The quizzes? Short and simple! The theme? Music and its industry. The quiz’s style? Interactive and fun. Reasons not to take the quiz? Can’t find any!

So why don’t we hop on to the quiz and what’s the idea/reason behind each one’s creation!

Hello and goodbye!

Just kidding! My name is Nikos and I am here to explain why I insisted on classical music to be a part of our project. Truth is, I myself didn’t even know I was a fan of classical music. That was the case until I actually took some time and listened to it. Recently I’ve started working, and you better believe those long walks every morning, from my house to the subway station, couldn’t be bearable in silence. My companion? The melody of a piano playing in the background. And just like that, I became a fan of classical music pieces. But that was far from enough! Just then it was that I realized, I didn’t know much about classical music and its composers (other than Beethoven and Mozart of course!). That was the inspiration for this quiz! To challenge your knowledge and expose how much of a fan you really are! Do you dare to take it?!

Hey, hey, ho, ho I don’t like your girlfriend! Song by Avril Lavigne, for the ignorants -one of the most known pop/punk songs from the early 2000s- and if you didn’t know, that one…maybe you should scroll down because we are talking about P-O-P here! Allow me to introduce myself: my name is Anna, and I am absolutely NOT the pop music stan of the group. Βut that doesn’t prevent me from listening to pop all day long, and believe me when it comes to this genre of music I am learning from the best! Somebody would ask why pop though? And the answer is simple: it’s a vibe! There are great pop songs from different eras, which can match each of our moods. Different concepts, artists, and also award categories. In the following quiz, we challenge you to test your knowledge of pop music and its culture! Piece of cake, right?! Or is it?

Pop Music Quiz

What’s up guys?! I am Thanos and I am here to represent all of us, who know and appreciate the original, old-school rap/hip-hop music. Why do I like rap? Simply because it represents my vibe: I’m me, I do me and I chill. A music genre that evolved throughout other kinds of music. The themes it revolves around, are about the reality we live in. Originally representing the everyday people, those guys who used to play basketball every evening in the neighborhoods’ alley, and I know for a fact I was one of those kids. I learned about rap through MTV and basketball even if that sounds random, the sport actually brought me closer to the culture as a whole. But, enough about me! What about you? Are you an OG or not? You only have to answer 3 questions and you’ll find out! Good luck!

Hip-Hop Quiz

If you are wondering about who is the pop stan of the group, well here I am! My name is Anastasia and it’s no secret I am a fan of pop music and its culture. But that wasn’t always the case! I started getting obsessed with music, because of rock (n’ roll). One genre that everybody is familiar with, and no matter what kind of music fan you are, there is no way you are not familiar with bands like “Guns & Roses”, “Led Zepplin”, and the list goes on! Rock is a hybrid music genre born through many others. But why is it popular? The answer is: because unlike many earlier styles of popular music, rock lyrics have dealt with a wide range of themes, including romantic love, rebellion against “The Establishment”, social concerns, and lifestyles. If you relate to any of the above to some extent, then you should definitely give the following rock quiz a try! What do you say? Ready to (rock n’) roll?!

Rock Music Quiz

If you’ve made it to the end then congratulations! You are a survivor! I mean…a true music fan!

Thank you for taking some time to do the quizzes above!

Polishing Reputation approved!

Members:

αναστασία σπν.

Anna Bertsou

Thanos Loukos

Nicktheodorou

Professors & Coordinator :

Betty Tsakarestou

Dr. Stavros Kaperonis

Magy Kontou

--

--