Our quizzes: Presented by Clairvoyants

During our last lab session with Mrs. Magy Kontou (Co-Founder — Lead Product & UI/UX Designer, SimpleApps) we learned how to create an app prototype with proto.io and we were asked to create one by ourselves. Specifically each one of our team members were asked to create a simple quiz that consisted of three different questions. Our team, Clairvoyants, decided that the theme of our quizzes would be different for every member and up to us to decide. And that’s how we ended up with completely unique quizzes!

Athena Droumpouneti

When called to create our own design for an app prototype, I was inspired by the calming apps meant to ease your anxiety by creating a welcoming, non challenging and slow environment. When interacting with those apps I always feel calm and like all my troubles melt away, it’s as though by entering the app I’m taking a small break myself; and that was the feeling I wanted to emulate when creating my own design for my quiz app. As such, I decided to combine that idea with my favorite thing in the world; cats. Thus, the relaxing cat quiz was born. It includes some facts about cats along with photos, all of which are meant to help the user feel welcomed and relaxed, along with slow transitions to help the eye relax and focus on the thing that matters at that moment; cats.

vasilina maglara

Inspired by our team’s name, Clairvoyants, I decided to make a different kind of quiz. You see, Clairvoyants are the kind of psychics that can see images of the past, the present and the future. A tool that psychics usually use are tarot cards and thus, what better way to honor our name than to give the user a glimpse of the experience? The basic idea of my prototype is an app with daily tarot lessons and daily affirmations to help the user immerse in the spiritual world.

Michalis Samartzis

My Quiz ‘s theme is about the well known Thessaloniki Metro. It is a very important infrastructure project, much needed for the residents of Greece’s second biggest city, as it is vital for the relief of the congestion and the environmental problems the city is facing. Also, due to its long construction period and the continuous delays, it is a viral topic and one of the most characteristic examples of the meme culture in Greece. So, this quiz combines useful and relevant information about this important public transport system, alongside a dose of humor. Its aesthetic and its layout is minimal and simple, matching the brand identity of Thessaloniki Metro, and its mother company Attiko Metro.

Irene Bessi

My Italian roots and my love for cooking pasta led me to create an easy quiz in which I posed three questions that contained 3 basic rules- steps to make the perfect pasta carbonara. I always feel bored reading whole videos of recipes or articles and so others do. My aim was for the quiz to be easy and memorable for the users. Three questions that will help to avoid the common mistakes of this famous recipe that has to do with the basic ingredients and cooking methods and achieve the best result possible. My main goal was to spread this information for the authentic italian carbonara recipe and make it accessible to everyone.

_stamatis_

Thinking about what my quiz might be about, I decided to get involved in the field of music because it expresses me very much, choosing Anna Vissi as a specific topic. Through this fun and amusing quiz can anyone answer questions about Anna Vissi’ s career, learn and confirm how fANNAtic they are. These quizzes made for many public figures by the fans are really interesting and as a big fan of hers I had no choice but dedicate my quiz to her. Learn about her albums, her musical performances and her work with just a few clicks. And then take a chance to listen to her discography.

Λίλα Ζ.

From a young age I have been involved in sports and especially in dance. Through it I express my feelings, I get rid of stress and it helps me feel better on some difficult days. The dance relaxes you, exercises the body and the soul. So I decided to make the quiz with the theme of dance. This quiz consists of 3 basic questions for 3 types of dance (ballet, latin and modern). Through this, the user will come into first contact with some basic knowledge of dance. My goal is, as soon as you complete the quiz, to want to “enter” this magical world and dance with your soul.

--

--