Storytelling

EU TRAVEL

“Eu Travel” is a phone application created by four college friends who used to travel together and pursue to facilitate the trip of other travellers by offering them useful advice. Actually the application expects to fulfill the desires of an average traveler. It provides information about cultural heritage and traditional food. The app focuses on European states and anticipates to expand on other continents.

MEMBERS

Christina

I’m a Co-founder and CEO of Eu Travel company. The reason why I’m in love with my job is because I’m a passionate traveler myself. I’m excited to be able to do what I love and be a part of Eu Travel’s success story cooperating with my friends.

Arviola

I am one of the co-founders and I am in charge of the department of public relations. My passion for travelling made me willing to share my experiences with other travellers. My job is to communicate with local people and explore new locations worth visiting.

Leta

I’m a Co- founder too. In our company, I am the marketing director and I am responsible for market research, advertising and sales. I love travelling, discovering new things about the world, gaining in this way experiences and memories for all my life.

Catherine

I am also a co-founder of Eu Travel application and I am in charge of the department of Research, Development and Design. As I am keen on traveling, I think Eu travel will enable me to combine my passion with my job. My role is to find innovative methods and ideas to present the application and make it user-friendly.

BACKGROUND OF OUR STORY

A group of students travels the world when they decide to make a living out of their hobby. As travel lovers, who have gained unforgettable experiences, aspire to share them with other upcoming travellers.

OUR APP- OUR GOALS

Eu Travel is a free application dedicated to travellers. The aim of the app is to provide valuable advice, tips and enrich the traveller’s experience. Specifically we focus on information about landmarks, monuments, nightlife, traditional food and up-to-date activities. None of the information included is sponsored. They are based on our experience research as well as on the locals and users opinions. The users of our application will be able to express their opinions by rating our options that will render us an interactive community. Our future ambition is to expand on a global level.

INNOVATION

The feature that stands out is the digital interactive map. The traveller will be able to have access to specific locations and read information about them, by activating the camera of the app. In addition, in order to have this possibility you have to be online.

Betty Tsakarestou Catherine Ntika Leta Papalexopoulou Christina Bolanou

--

--