Travel in Greece!

Greece is a very popular country as far as the ancient civilazition, the monuments and the greek islands are concerned. But what about the greek countryside? Do you know that my country is full of mountain resorts and beautiful landscapes?

A lot of people, tourists and natives, don’t have a clue about greek countryside and province. Αs a young man who loves to travel, I decided to do something in order to promote this unknown part of Greece.

All started with the idea of promoting my village and the place my country house is located. They are really beautiful, but a lot of people ignore villages or towns like these. I wanted to promote those places somehow but I had never done something serious about that.

An opportunity appeared at the right time. I was assigned to make and promote a social media page. I took the advantage and I created a page, as a part of AD and PR Lab, for the lesson “Creativity Lab_The Art Of Storytelling”.

Firstly, my idea was to create an instagram account, with photos of beautiful greek locations. While I was searching, I discovered that there is no facebook page which uploads photos about traveling in Greece. I took advantage of that, and I created a page called ‘Ελλάδος Ταξίδια’ or in english ‘Greek Travels’.

https://www.facebook.com/elladastaxidia

My task is simple. I choose photos from beautiful greek landscapes and destinations and I upload them. I write a discription and I motivate my followers to visit the place. I choose locations of a special beauty. They offer something different, something magical, something original.

Some people who want to support theirs homelands, they sent me photos and videos. Some others, especially photographers and travellers, send me beautiful destinations of theirs trips.

My page is in greek language, but the important is the photos and the location. If you are a tourist, you can search a place by its location. I always post it!

People embraced my page. They helped me to increase my followers and my views. You can also do the same. You can also send your photo or your experiences from greek countryside! You can be a part of it! Try it…

An article by Giannis Katsafados

--

--

Giannis Katsafados
AD DISCOVERY — CREATIVITY Stories by ADandPRLAB

Panteion University : Communication, media & Culture// love movies, sports, travel and food