­Diabetic Cyborg Life 02/10: Instant Dependance

Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
2 min readFeb 10, 2022
In our wedding garb the first night of my trip and the day we married. (Photo by me)

I never knew one could instantly become dependent on being with someone after just 4 days and 3 nights. The constant stream of serotonin is what I credit this need for being around my wife. Over 2 years of wanting and needing her text, voice, picture, then presence in my face is why I need and want her with me now and always.

I might sound like a lovesick husband missing his wife because I AM!

This year and a half long process of getting to her was so laborious and hard. We both had a collective relief when we were together for the first time.

Since Bengali society frowns on public displays of affection, PDAs, I had to wait until I was in a moving car to even hug her. That was only a shoulder hug too, so any actual affectionate hugs waited until we were alone in a closed room.

Of course, we could go way further than just a hug or kiss, and yes, we did.

However, anything more than kissing had to wait until we were married in the eyes of Allah.

The addiction to her was felt full force, and the next I said see you next time at the airport in Dallas will be filled with many more with PDAs. :-)

--

--

Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg

Muslim, Swifty, Optimist, Conscientious objector. Kamalaphile Happily 💍 since 10/6/21 & 1/17/22. Here since 2016