Diabetic Cyborg Life 05/03: My Autoimmune Diseases Made by an Infection? Pt. 1

Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
2 min readMay 3, 2022
Source

“I am reading a book (Chronic: The Hidden Cause of the Autoimmune Pandemic and How to Get Healthy Again by Steven Phillips, M.D. and Dana Parish with Kristin Loberg) about infectious diseases and how they affect the autoimmune system. The authors are doctors and provide information and a lot of studies to make their cases. I have seen that my MS and diabetes are a symptom of an unknown disease for a while now.

I believe this will lead to knowing that unknown disease. They say the Lyme disease and other vector borne diseases from flies, ticks, mosquitoes, and other parasites are the source of the autoimmune epidemic now affecting America. I want to be tested for Lime and every vector borne disease possible to find out what is trying to kill me.”

That was most of a message I sent to my primary care physician about finally finding out how I got genetic diseases with no family history of them. This was the whole point of my initial want to see an allergist, as at that time, I thought it was an allergy of some kind that made my MS and diabetes.

Remembering I was a photographer in high school that shot football, baseball, softball, girls’ and boys’ soccer, I could’ve been bit by a nasty infectious vector.

The timing of the onset of my diabetes around 17 after high school and then over a decade later with MS just screams to me that’s an uncontrolled/undiagnosed infection.

Be it Lyme or the myriad others the infectious diseases that the authors mention.

I’d love to actually be able to treat it and improve my health. …

--

--

Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg

Muslim, Swifty, Optimist, Conscientious objector. Happily 💍 since 10/6/21 & 1/17/22. Here since 2016