Diabetic Cyborg Life 10/22: Still That Lone Mask-Wearer

Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
2 min readOct 22, 2022

--

Keep masking people! (Photo by me)

I went inside my local pharmacy to pick-up a prescription the other day and was still the lone mask wearer in the store. As you know, I’ve been boosted as much as I can with the “newPfizer COVID- vaccine for the BA variants. Getting all the odd looks from others reminds me of when I had dyed or bleached hair.

Really, now that I think of it, add my childhood as a morbidly obese child, and I’ve always got funny looks in stores. Always being the odd guy in the room/store/building has long been my way of life. As I wrote, I was abnormal Adam in speech class when we chose adjectives to describe ourselves.

Being the odd duck, I am how my wife, Fatema, found me, so I am not going to question who I am. The stroke of luck/blessing is one thing I will never question or have a doubt about.

She makes me better and defines all changes and improvements I’ve made lately.

Choosing to be the odd guy in N-95 mask now is a smart health-conscious thing to do with the BA Omicron variants going around.

I have yet to get sick and I am not going to let a piece of fabric on my face freak me out enough to get the disease now!

--

--

Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg

Muslim, SPMS Patient, Swifty, Chronic Lyme Survivor, Optimist, Hist/Poli. Sci. Prof. teaching here by blog/vlog 💍 on 10/6/21, 1/17/22. Writing Here Since 2016