The Diabetic Cyborg Life 03/17: 1,700 Posts/Blogs Written in 8 Years of Blogging Here

Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
2 min readMar 17, 2024
Source

I count my posts every doc I set up for the next post. I am ever thankful I thought of numbers as I wrote them in hindsight. That habit was carried over from seemingly endless writing of essays and assignments from my grad school years.

I pretty seamlessly transitioned from that writing to blogging here in 2016. The first post was actually an assignment from an old professor that I was friends with on Facebook after she left the university I was attending. She wanted my take on that year’s movie “Birth of a Nation.”

(If you can still read it for supposed violations of rule)

It was a shockingly real take on antebellum America and the brutality of the American chattel slave system. I don’t really recall, it was October 2016 after all, why I used Medium to publish it, but I think it was a platform I knew of and wanted to try after other attempts at starting a blog elsewhere.

I was when I felt like it, then monthly in 2018, then weekly until November 2018, then daily and explored Buddhism for a while before going full Muslim after finding my wife.

Divine intervention was my only answer of how I was so blessed to find my now wife.

That was all the proof I needed to fully believe.

Anyway, that was a rundown, minus my illnesses, of my past here and a running catch-up for all late to the party.

--

--

Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg
Adam, The Diabetic Cyborg

Muslim, Swifty, Optimist, US/Af.Am. History Instructor. Conscientious objector. Happily 💍 since 10/6/21 & 1/17/22. Here since 2016