Ode to Picasso

amy marie adams
Adams Art
Published in
1 min readMay 4, 2018

As much as I have always admired Pablo Picasso throughout my life, often my eye was drawn to and I’ve focused on other artists. Recently having rediscovered some books with his works and of course looking at a lot of his work online as well felt inspired to make a colourful portrait of him. Plus I just wanted to paint for the sake of painting and making something fun, so I decided to make a square wooden panel painting as an ode to this great master.

Ode to Picasso, tempera/acrylic on woodpanel, 30cm2, 2016 © Amy Adams Art

Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up. ― Pablo Picasso

Let me know what you think in the comments below. Thank you for taking the time to read about and view my art. If you want to see more subscribe to my posts here and/or find me on Instagram and Twitter. You can contact me when you click here.

Originally published at www.amyadamsart.com.

--

--

amy marie adams
Adams Art

editor mindful soul center magazine, fine artist (MFA painting), periodic code warrior, supreme lover of dogs, epic gardener, and sometime yoga goddess RYT-200