Almost Forgotten

Simon Martinov
Soulswaying
Published in
2 min readMar 17, 2018

With your each notification my heart slows,
Wicked & wild emotions dive deep, make me blind,
Do you wonder where we would have flowed?
Does your soul crave my magic, did I blow your mind?

Did I not say, another like me you’d never find?
Why do you persist your showing to my eyes?
Why do you enter my dreams without invite?
You’d have birthed us new by the touch of your thighs.

Were you worth all the tasty tears I cried?
Did you feel how I let you crush me inside?
How your tongue possibly lied?
Or how your mind strongly declined?

I digress, you are far, far too kind,
You let me run my fingers around your mind,
Slowly showed me your deepest emotions,
For me you were the whole entire ocean.

And off I venture into the unknown with a magical crew,
I’ll never touch another the way I touched you,
I’ll never speak of another the way I spoke about you,
I’ll never share myself with another the way I shared myself with you.

But born anew, my heavy soul fuels my rise,
My scorching heart burning the cores,
The wicked gifted God within to catalyze,
One last poem to hear the last of my roars,
It’s almost a crime.

--

--

Simon Martinov
Soulswaying

No mud. No lotus. I am very passionate for writing, design, development, technology, entrepreneurship, health, mundane and transcendental philosophy.