Finders Keepers

Simon Martinov
Soulswaying
Published in
1 min readApr 19, 2018

Baby I’m lost, would you help me find my way?
Would you sing melodies to my heart so I don’t go astray?
Would you place your love in my soul and promise not to betray?
Would you still hold on when everything tries to pull you away?
Would you caress me tight when my soul out of body it sway?
Would you stand beside me on days I don’t feel to obey?
Would you embrace the divine in us when we rock and when we lay?
Would you appreciate the emotions I express through my deep display?
Would you move to the rhythm of the crazy life that I play?
Would you be pleased if you knew every day for you I’d pray?
Would you find me if you knew I’d bend over the world for you to slay?
Would you bring the night when I get tired of the day?
Would you know my world isn’t black or white but grey?
Would you keep me woke when I’m about to fade?
Would you gaze with me the pretty heavens above?
Would you dance with me to the rhythm of my love?

--

--

Simon Martinov
Soulswaying

No mud. No lotus. I am very passionate for writing, design, development, technology, entrepreneurship, health, mundane and transcendental philosophy.