Mesmerizing Life

Simon Martinov
Soulswaying
Published in
2 min readMar 5, 2018

Now I know this might sound crazy but hear me out for once,
My story went profound and dreams into lucid trance,
They pumped me with fear alongside the anxiety,
The days were full of stress I couldn’t function in society,
But one day I woke up to find my reality upside down,
An uneasy depressive state that almost let me drown,
The pain was unbearable it made my world crumble,
Old truths thrown away to bring me into the jungle,
As I looked into the starry night the planets silently spoke,
I listened to their rhymes and how their powers invoked,
Strange events with stranger thoughts by the full moon,
The day came as the sun kissed me into a deep tune,
I embraced my past and future into the very moment,
Life thereafter showed me things that were never spoken,
It was a deep love with gnarly games and a lot of magic,
But I slipped into a more broken heart and my days became tragic,
The darkness arose when nothing else would embrace,
It allowed me to breathe as I lost myself into a lonely space,
Almost had me devoured as it gripped into my heavy soul,
My wild heart grew stronger and gave me back the control,
Now I am slowly recovering back into my highest version,
Mesmerizing life with the magicians since nothing is ever certain.

--

--

Simon Martinov
Soulswaying

No mud. No lotus. I am very passionate for writing, design, development, technology, entrepreneurship, health, mundane and transcendental philosophy.