The Story of a Rejection Addict Meeting a Sex Addict

How to heal your deep rejection wound and experience deep intimacy in any relationship

Lucien Lecarme
Addiction_Free

--

Photo by Nadine Shaabana on Unsplash

I’ve been a rejection addict for a while.

A what?

Let me explain. I was rejected at birth by my mother. For most of my life, experiencing that pain was way too huge to bear.

So I rejected the rejection.

We all do that. We all walk around with core unworthiness coming from primal disconnections wich is in essence rejection. This turns into self-rejection.

We can’t face or bear that we got rejected in the early stages of our lives and we reject ourselves for exactly doing that.

Then we have to survive in the world and we develop survival mechanisms. A great one is addiction. We numb the pain by adding something to our lives that is unhealthy, destructive and has negative consequences on the long run. But at least we feel loved and human.

This can also be self-rejection. We all do this, and some of us get addicted to it since it reminds us of our trauma.

How painful it might be, I explain how rejection addiction can become a huge possibility for healing. And how that works.

--

--

Lucien Lecarme
Addiction_Free

For more truth bombs and weekly medicine to start living a more meaningful life, join the happy family back at my Substack https://lucienlecarme.substack.com