Adilson Carvalho
Adilson's Notes
Published in
1 min readDec 12, 2016

--

Kudos: http://www.nybg.org/impressionism/

Tools are great to aid you creating the habit. A few months ago I got rid of Facebook on my mobile and started to just accept browsing it on certain hours.

It “magically” brought a good amount of extra time to me. When commuting I now spend my time listening to books on Audible or reading them on Kindle.

For those moments when you have 4 minutes lost on a queue or waiting for the elevator, there are plenty of good articles on Medium.

The first step is to know how much time you are wasting and realize how much of it you really want to keep wasting that way. Sometimes our brain needs its share of distraction.

You can change what you measure.

--

--

Adilson Carvalho
Adilson's Notes

Curious developer, founder member of GURU-PR, fountain pen addict, husband, father.