It’s Already June?!

Chelsea Katt
Adproval Friend-terns
3 min readJun 9, 2015

Time is flying by at the office. The past two weeks have been pretty busy but I feel like I am beginning to get the hang of things.

Soylent: A day’s worth of nutrition featuring the taste & consistency of pancake batter.

I’m really enjoying my time with the other interns and having fun everyday. We did a plank challenge a couple of days (werkin’ on our fitness) and I even got to try Eric’s Soylent!

My role the past couple of weeks has been focused on customer support and quality influencer outreach.

How do I spend my Poms?

My first four poms were used to reach out and respond to potential quality influencers. To do this, I exported the CSV of influencers from our Streak pipeline and decided which bloggers would be good fits in the Adproval Marketplace. Streak allows me to send mass emails and it’s super cool and efficient. After contacting the potential Influencers I cleared out the Streak pipeline and moved people to different stages when they signed up for Adproval. At the end of week four I had cleared out a stage of the pipeline! Kate is working on finding new influencers, so we will be updating Streak very soon.

My last 4 poms were used for customer support. This is where I would answer questions via email or Intercom. First, I draft all of my replies and then Matthew goes over them with me and answers any questions I have. He does a great job of making me think about how to solve a problem on my own and helps me learn along the way. I also worked with Eric a bit to answer some technical questions and got to see how Adproval works behind the scenes. It was pretty neat and I hope to be able to learn more in the future to better my coding skills. He also made me realize I should clean up my computer dock. ☺

Intercom

A cool feature of the Adproval app is the customer support platform integrated throughout the entire site. Intercom allows a user to ask a question that will then be sent to my Intercom account. It’s a neat SMS style interface and eliminates the need for email and phone conversations. My goal for each week is to have all Intercom questions answered and closed by Friday.

Projects

My ultimate goal for the summer is to make some big updates to the FAQ page. After only 2 weeks of customer support I feel like I have a good grasp on what issues need to be addressed to help prevent user error and also better our user experience. I’m excited to work more with the development team (the lovely Eric and Hayden) to improve some things for our users.

Futureman and me celebrating the end of a great week.

Overall it’s been a great couple of weeks and I’m excited to continue working on customer experience and hope to crush it the next few weeks.

--

--