MY FOURTH WEEK WITH ADPROVAL…

Kate L'Heureux
Adproval Friend-terns
2 min readJun 10, 2015

where my first pom at 1:45 PM on Monday read: “eating a half-brown avocado and fixing the sketches for Hayden”,

the week when I finally tried Eric’s Soylent…*

(*The taste of Soylent reminded me of gluten free pasta noodles, but Eric said most people compare it to whole wheat pancake batter as far as texture/taste goes)

So what did the rest of my POMS include?

FOUND 78 NEW INFLUENCERS TO CONTACT!

The past two weeks I was required to spend 4 POMs each day navigating the web finding new influencers and outstanding bloggers to contact about joining the family. What makes a blog outstanding? On my search I looked for writers that were consistent with their posts, received a lot of feedback and comments from their readers for every post, produced unique, honest content, and cared about projecting a clean, organized site visually to the readers visiting.

SKETCHED THE TEAM!

Adproval’s new about page needed something special and I was chosen to help make it happen. My task was to “sketch” or draw the whole Adproval team so when users hovered their mouse over each of our photographs the sketch would appear. A simple, clean design that ended up looking awesome! Hayden did a great job designing it and I’m glad I could contribute to its magical “about page” powers.

Sketching everyone was a good experience; I used Illustrator and the pencil tool to trace everyone’s faces from photos Will took of everyone and then applied color with the paintbrush.

WROTE ABOUT IT HERE!

My first post took a lot of wresting with the format and reloading images; but I got it! I want to spend some of my POMS in the upcoming weeks learning about formatting so I can keep improving what I post this summer.

SPENT MY FIRST FRIDAY WITH THE ADPROVAL FAM! ❤

UPCOMING PROJECTS

Next week I will be working on my second post on Wordpress helping Adproval users apply Google Analytics to their Blogger Blog. You can find the link in my next post on Medium, or just keep checking back on Aproval’s blog page to learn from Futureman how easy setting G.A. can be.

--

--