See you, Faded Silhouettes podcast

Adrian Kwiatkowski
Adrian Kwiatkowski
Published in
2 min readSep 28, 2017

In the beginning of 2014 I made a 2-hour mix containing some of my favourite songs for the time being. And it was the start of something new.

Shortly after that I thought of creating my own monthly podcast with new music and, guess what, I did that.

I was so passionate about discovering new music and sharing it with people in that monthly 1-hour long podcast. It almost forced me to look for new music to share it with others. A win-win situation I guess.

But as everything in life, even the greatest journey starts and has to end somewhere. Today I decided to officially end this journey.

It’s been an amazing one for me, no doubt about that for sure. It’s an end of some kind of era in my life for me and this decision wasn’t the easiest to make, but sometimes you just have to move on and leave the past behind.

Just from the stats on Mixcloud, you’ve listened for over 11,234 minutes, which is about 8 days of listening, non-stop. The stats of the podcast website show another 9,046 downloads. And on top of that, there’s also iTunes traffic, that wasn’t measured so I can only guess the exact numbers.

The remaining episodes of the Faded Silhouettes podcast will be available on Mixcloud for as long as I can if you want to tune in and feel nostalgic or just discover some new music.

You’ll also find the podcast on iTunes until the hosting stops working.

Now I can fully focus on making music and if you want to follow the journey, come follow along…

Soundcloud | Apple Music | Spotify | Bandcamp | YouTube

Thank you for tuning in, listening, sharing, commenting, being there. I couldn’t have done it without you and your support through those years!

--

--

Adrian Kwiatkowski
Adrian Kwiatkowski

Yet another random producer who seems to like telling about himself in third person. What a guy! https://blog.adriankwiatkowski.eu