Setting Up Your New Twitter Account

Adult Content Twitter Setup, Issue #1

Kay Leb
Adult Content Expert
4 min readJan 17, 2024

--

Source: Twitter. Edited in Canva.

In the first part of this miniseries, I will talk about setting up your new Twitter account or re-optimizing your account for growth. Let’s get into it.

Twitter Handle

Your Twitter handle is your Twitter moniker that begins with an ‘@’ that people can use to find and engage with you on Twitter.

For me, the right Twitter handle helps people who come across your account know what you’re offering. They go through your media, if they like what they see, they follow you.

There is no rule of thumb to pick your Twitter handle.

Usually, I look for a handle that is spicy/raunchy, so people can instantly tell that I am an adult content curator or whatever it is they call people who retweet raunchy content.

You can use a handle that gives a nod to a peculiar feature you have.

If you have a big veiny dick, and you stay in Memphis: @memphisbigdick, @bigdickmemphis, @dbigdofmemphis, @memphisbigdeek

Or if you have an ass that is super soft but small?: @toysizedbubblebutt @Sbubblebutt @cumsuckingbubblebutt.

Some of the handles I have played with in the past:

@nastygayshii

@crazyblackcock

@batshitfreaky

Sadly, all these accounts were thriving until they got X’ed out. Nevertheless, you see where I am going with this.

You can always change your handle in the future, but be careful with doing it too often. Twitter might suspend your account.

Twitter Name

Most times, I use the same name as my Twitter handle or something simple with two words.

Usually, I don’t overthink it.

Later on, you could always change it later, but for now, use the same moniker in your handle.

Twitter Header Photo

Twitter Header Photo must be 1500px by 500px. Here is an example of one I did for my former account.

Source:Author

You can download a generic free header photo I created for you here.

Twitter Profile Photo

Before, you could get away with having a picture of your dick as your profile picture. But now it is a no-no.

Image: kingmarcellus|X

But you can put a thirst trap like what I have as my profile picture on @aceproxxxx. In fact, you can put up anything as your profile picture as long as it is not too explicit.

Twitter Bio

To write your Twitter Bio, you need to be creative. Here also, there is no rule of thumb for picking what should be in your Twitter bio.

I suggest you tell people what you offer as an adult content creator.

Say we use our example of the big dicked guy from Memphis. His bio could read something like this:

“You are going to watch me stroke my big dick all over the public in Memphis.”

Or

“Do you want to see this big dick 21-year-old beating his meat all over Memphis?”

Or

21| Big dicked| Memphis.

Something simple like this might suffice.

You can always change it later.

Or if you have some fetish or kinks that you want to show. Look at this creator’s bio. He simply tells us what we can expect from following him, and we can expect a lot. 😉

Source: YoungExhibitionist|X

It tells us what we should expect if we follow him. You will probably write a lot more bios till you find one that resonates with who you are and what you offer.

Accounts To Follow

Twitter will recommend some random regular accounts for you to follow, don’t follow them.

I’d rather go to any creator’s page, click on their following, and follow some creators you like. You can check out mine

You can follow me (please) and any of the creators I follow. In time, Twitter will recommend more accounts like these.

Your First Tweet

In my opinion, your very first tweet or post should be the raunchiest, sexiest picture you have in your gallery.

Why? I think the first impression matters. Post something that will pique people’s curiosity about the new creator on the block.

They might not follow you immediately. But, the more you post, the more your chances of getting your content out there.

Source: TheVinniedapooh Instagram

In the second part of the series, I will talk about the Twitter strategy you could apply to grow your followers.

If you want to see the behind-the-scenes article on setting up a Twitter account from scratch, click here.

--

--

Kay Leb
Adult Content Expert

I am currently working on a project for gay adult content creators. Follow to learn more..