100 years from today…

100 years from now I won’t be using this computer to type. The world will be virtual-based, I will be able to see what I want to at any moment. You may be asking why I still am writing in first person as if I am going to live 100+ years. Well with AI I will. Somewhere between my late 60s, I imagine I’ll go through a series of mandated counseling that will enable the creation of myself in form of a state of the art robot. My robot will embody my personality, my cognition, and perhaps my looks-aged like wine of course (aha). My dry skin, my scars, my dark circles will be an option for me to have because there will be a cure for all existing health problems and upon my request will allow me to be free of all imperfections and diseases. Personally, I’d have fun contracting a disease and allowing it to get to a critical point where then I would choose to be cured in a second. Our superhero like ro-body (a hybrid between a robot and a human body), will allow us to travel at any speed and be able to endure catastrophic events. In 100 years, I will participate in all the unimaginable we consider today. Experiences that we desire will be possible upon further development of virtual realities and cognition understanding. Our ro-bodies will have daily system updates that enable us to maximize our living experience. Society will have allocated to living on Mars and vacation for humans will entail visiting different planets. Floating through space will be the new lying on a beach. I will be able to share my experiences, my moments of joy, defeat, and wisdom to anybody. They will be able to see and feel my emotions first hand. Because of this, the human-robotic race will coexist with one another and create the best experiences for and with others. In 100 years, I will be able to rant “back in my days” and because I’d be old and wise, I would be one of the few who is allowed to time travel and relive the day I wrote this story.

--

--