Cognitive Experiences

MyFitnessPal

MyFitnessPal is an app that helps users meet fitness goals by helping them track their food, exercise, and water intake while also providing feedback on their choices. I picked this app, because it not only serves as a place to keep a list of what I ate and how much I exercised, but it also tells me if I am meeting goals I set, or if my choices are unhealthy in subtle ways. It reminds me to log my food and exercise, and to weigh myself. There is also an option to chat with friends and post updates about your fitness. If you meet a certain goal, you are notified. I think this app is helpful for people who are trying to live a healthy lifestyle, because it allows you to see the choices you make and reminds you of the goals you set while keeping track of your progress for you. People trust the app to use their eating and exercise data to provide them with feedback.

HEREWeGo

HEREWeGo is an app that looks at where you are and gives you route recommendations and recommendations for things nearby. I just recently got this app and it works as a navigation app that immediately gives you recommendations on how to get around to your frequent locations. It gives you info on what Lyft you could take to get to your destination, as well as carpooling options. I think this app is helpful because it gives you options based on your area including different options on how you might get to those places. It influences where you might want to go and how you might want to get there using data on what is available at the time and your location. Users trust the app to take their location data and use it to provide them with options.

SimiSimi

SimiSimi is an app that allows you to create an avatar that you can talk to. You make conversation with the avatar when you are lonely or bored. Although it could be creepy, I think this app would be useful to someone who feels like they need to talk to someone without finding a person to talk to. I picked this app, because it is supposed to be able to make conversation about any topic. So, it might act like a friend-like companion.

Memrise

Memrise is an app that helps you to learn different subjects by presenting the information in multiple media (audio, text, etc.) and it even allows you to chat with bots in the pro version. I chose this app, because it help users to learn through interaction with multiple media while giving feedback on how their learning is going, and additionally allowing them to practice with bots. This app seems good, because it helps the users with their memory through suggestions.

My favorite brand experience is going to Sally Beauty stores, because they have cheerful, knowledgeable customer service, small, intimate store settings, and frequent coupons and sales on name brand products. They are casual and helpful as a brand.

--

--