--

My Role on an AI Team

I think my role on an AI team would be a writing or product management role. While I do enjoy research and collecting data from various places, I think my communication and writing skills are stronger. I really enjoy looking at local city data and thinking of ways to improve on infrastructure, politics and health/nutritional concerns. I am a journalism major and I could definitely see AI aiding in compiling and organizing data to help have more reliable statistics to input into stories. I think I can definitely help my team with creatively thinking of new ideas, as well as playing devils advocate to make sure we’re coming up with a useful product. I also think I will contribute to the literature portion of the project. I think there are many individuals I could learn from in this position. There are a lot of people who are critical thinkers that can affectively communicate ideas to a team, as well as apply their journalistic abilites in writing for a product. Im inspired when I converse with other people that have different talents than mine because it helps me expand my way of thinking by seeing how others solve problems. My only worry is that I wont be able to open my mind as wide as I may need to.

--

--