New Nonprofit Publication “Advancing Social Impact”: Meet the Founder

Get to know Medium’s newest nonprofit publication open to new writers!

Sharon Meyers
Advancing Social Impact

--

Screenshot of Advancing Social Impact’s header.

Hello and welcome to Advancing Social Impact on Medium! In this story, you‘ll:

  • Meet the founder,
  • Read why the publication was created,
  • Understand the vision moving forward, and
  • Learn how nonprofit professionals can be included as writers.

But first, who started this publication?

Meet the Founder

Hello, my name is Dr. Sharon Meyers and I recently founded a new publication on Medium called, “Advancing Social Impact.”

Image of Author and Founder

I’ve worked in the nonprofit sector for almost 20 years at the local, state, and national levels as well as in universities, healthcare, K-12 education, religious organizations, and public advocacy. I spent most of my career as a certified fundraising executive, and more recently a nonprofit CEO.

My lot in life seems to be organizational change, so I earned a doctorate in Organizational Change…

--

--

Sharon Meyers
Advancing Social Impact

I focus on personal development and helping people live their best life.