35mm Portra 400, Nikon fm2

Lake Bled Slovenia, May 2012

Chandler Abraham
Adventure Fun Time
1 min readJan 5, 2013

--

Pictured is my friend Katarina having a go at my 50's era TLR camera on the western shore of Lake Bled. Katarina and I met on Flickr sometime in 2009. I’m not entirely sure how you meet someone on Flickr; I guess it went something like photo favoriting leads to messaging leads to Facebook friends. The opportunity to visit never came around until my first fulltime job offer. I told Twitter I could start in 3 weeks and booked a ticket to Europe the next day.

There’s some stress involved when jetting off to foreign countries to meet people you’ve never spoken to but I was completely relaxed when I hopped off the little regional jet to Ljubljana and saw a sign that read ‘Welcome to Slovenia Chandler!’.

--

--

Chandler Abraham
Adventure Fun Time

Idaho not Iowa. Formerly @twitter, now I do space stuff. #RWEN