120 Velvia 50, super ricohflex

San Francisco, July 2011

Chandler Abraham
Adventure Fun Time
1 min readNov 16, 2012

--

Market Street San Francisco has been part of my daily routine for almost a year now, but when this picture taken I didn’t even know I was on Market. I was adventuring in California the summer before my senior year of college, burning through that leftover student loan money. I’d just hitched a 250 mile ride to SF via a ridiculously successful craigslist ride share in which a green energy investor picked me up in his Porsche 9-11. Good fortune aside, the 250 mile ride was actually pretty uncomfortable; at the time I was running on 3 hours of sleep and would have gladly traded that metal cage for a comfy mom van. I asked him to drop me anywhere in the city, it didn’t matter where because I didn’t have any plans. I snapped this photo with a 1950's Richoflex camera I’d gotten myself as a birthday present a month earlier, it was the best photo from a roll of film that I consider to be my best roll of film ever.

--

--

Chandler Abraham
Adventure Fun Time

Idaho not Iowa. Formerly @twitter, now I do space stuff. #RWEN