Indochina

Exploring Thailand, Cambodia and Malaysia

Dragan Tapshanov
Adventure Stories

--

Monk exiting the Bayon Temple (Angkor Wat, Cambodia)

Living among the Thai, Khmer and Malay people in their countries has been a reckoning for me, in their lands you can experience the true values of life, where you can feel the differences day by day, traveling city by city, village by village. The most important thing is that you’ll never be bored, there is always something to do, and the strange thing is that when you see your self in the mirror after one week, you’ll see that you have changed in every possible way, suddenly you are wearing light pants like the belly dancers do, you are not shaved, because no one told you to, you are walking on the city streets with flip flops and your feet are covered with dirt, but that doesn’t mater, you are free and no one is bragging you about that. You’ll say “for that kind of life you need lots of money”, no you don’t! All you need is a plane ticket and a dream. As a photographer, traveling is a must for me, but traveling is expensive, so i travel with 3 cameras on me, and taking shot of everything i see, and if i am lucky, the best shot is sold 100%, with those money i am buying new flight ticket and go somewhere else. In Bangkok & Phuket i saw many young people, mostly from Australia working in the bars, after a short chat with them i learned that they have spent all their money weeks ago and now they are living with other travelers they have met, working along with the Thais to make some cash, and they are happy about that, they love the life in Indochina.

Me, my self and the coconut in Cambodia, temple hunting.

I don’t believe that someone will read what i am writing right now, but if yes remember, i am not a writer, i am a guy with a camera that loves to explore the world and document what he sees.

As i said before, all you need is a plane ticket and dream. I packed my bags, found some other travelers on the net and left my homeland. My dream was and still is simple, explore, discover and document it. I wanted to make some photos that will be inspiration to my followers and friends, i wanted them to shout “Hey, come and take a look where has this guy been, look at his photos, they are awesome” when they see my work. My goal is to be an inspiration to you all, to woke up the wanderlust in you, i wan’t you to call me, text me or nock on my door and say, hey, i am coming with you next time.

Well in this part of my travel journal i will publish all of my Indochina photos with the story that is behind them. You will find out where have i been, what was i doing there, how did i get there. This is my first time typing so much, and first time even writing about something that is on my mind, so if you don’t like what is written, just look at the photos and don’t bother with what i will type bellow.

My eBook is not yet finished, but soon i’ll sit down and finish this chapter of my travel journal, so if you are interested in my photos and stories you will be able to download it for free.

Big Love and safe travels,

Dragan

--

--

Dragan Tapshanov
Adventure Stories

Constant Traveler, Visual Storyteller, Environmentalist.