First Ever Travel Photo Book Published

Keenan Ngo
Adventure Arc
Published in
2 min readOct 17, 2014

It arrived!!

I’m so stoked on my first every photo book. A few weeks ago I started seeing adds on my Facebook news feed for a company called Artisan State. A google search revealed that a lot of other people started out the same way and after publishing a book were very impressed with the quality and price. I am without a doubt just as impressed.

Making the book was easy. All I had to do was up load my photos to their website and use their built in page designer to do layouts. The pictures are mostly shown on this blog too. Once all the pictures were set, I put some text in and bugged Yuki too many times to help review and edit it. I ordered it Monday, it shipped Tuesday, and I got it from the USA on Thursday at noon! Talk about fast!

I kinda screwed up with the mailing address too, I forgot to put AE’s name on the label (shipped it to work so I could get it asap). Still, I was very excited when it arrived, more than a week before expected and tore open the packaging.

As expected, the quality of the book is top notch. It’s seamless and the photos look spectacular. I had to show it to two colleages but stopped myself after that to humble myself.

Cost wise, the smallest size is 5x7 (20$). I choose a 6x8 (30$) layout which I think is a nice size that’s not too big or too small. Shipping worldwide is 5$!! Total was 40.25$ CAD. Without a doubt it was a great deal and I’m thinking that I will make another book, if not two. I told Yuki that if it works out, I’ll make one for our Grad trip. There’s also our camping trip and San Fran trip.

If you want to see it, you’ll have to come over. You can find it on the coffee table or on the bookshelf. :) Of course, I could order you one too.

--

--