#0: Let’s go on an adventure!

Brenda Wambui
Adventures and Experiments
2 min readMay 16, 2017

Hi! My name is Brenda Wambui (@brendawambui), a thinker, writer (www.brainstorm.co.ke) and podcaster (https://soundcloud.com/otherwisepodcast/ and www.otherwisepodcast.com). It was my birthday recently (April 2017) and with that, I celebrated my 10th year of scribbling on the internet.

So, I want us to go on an adventure/run an experiment. For a long time, I’ve wanted to have a daily writing practice, but most times, I find myself blank when it comes to what to write about. Which is where you come in.

I want you to prompt me (you can do that here). Send me a statement or question. Something that’s been on your mind. Something you’d like my take on. In turn, I’ll write a 300–500 word response to one prompt DAILY for at least a year. The answers will be published on this website.

By May 2018, we’ll have a blog full of all sorts of randomness and wonder! It will be lovely!!

EXAMPLES OF PROMPTS:

-What theory of time do you think is the most accurate?
-Does pineapple belong on pizza?
-Should we fear artificial intelligence?
-Americano>Latte
-Thoughts on nation states?
-I love how it smells when it rains.
-Would you go through a wormhole? Why?
-I think the earth is flat (really? really now?)

You get the drift, hopefully.

Please note, I am a non fiction writer, and a terrible agony aunt. So please, no requests for works of fiction, and minimal requests for life advice. Like, you could ask for advice, but you probably won’t like it. I’m also setting a strict “No Personal Questions” rule. You could ask them, but I won’t answer/publish. I will divulge personal info in my responses voluntarily if it aids my answer.

Other than that, dear internet, I’m ready to chat about black holes, feminism, governance, nation states, movies, music, blackness, aliens, the malice of pimples, the terrorism of the uterus, Star Wars, general nerdiness, McGuffins and other plot devices, existentialism, philosophy, time, travel and everything in between! Let’s go!

--

--