AWS cloud practitioner — A study guide

Pass without paying for online courses or practice papers.

Hayati Zainal
Adventures in Consumer Technology

--

Two weeks ago, I sat for the AWS cloud practitioner exam. I had decided that I prepared enough to at least pass the exam. Sure enough, I walked out of that exam room newly certified with a score of 943/1000.

I had not spent a single cent on any courses online nor did I pay for any practice papers. I knew from the beginning that I didn't want to pay for anything other than the price of the exam.

Don't get me wrong, I’ve heard plenty of great reviews of the courses offered on ‘UDEMY’ and other platforms, but I felt confident and wanted to see if I could do it on my own.

In this post, I’ll share my process with those looking to get certified, but don't know where to start.

Firstly, let me share a bit about myself. I work at an engineering company supporting their IT applications. This involves mostly playing around with PL/SQL scripts and communicating with non-technical staff. Before that, I had worked at a startup company maintaining proprietary sorting machines and helped develop some of their applications (they were written in c# and ran on Linux machines). That's about all the technical exposure I have.

--

--