Adventure 101… the sale, what you need to know

Sandy Merrill
Adventures of a Whirling Girl
3 min readNov 10, 2015
Me in Turkey… trying to get this collection home :)

Merhaba and Hola,

(Yep, still practicing)

Ed and I are off to Costa Rica and Panama bright and early tomorrow. I’m excited to see what ‘goodies’ may be lurking there, no doubt just awaiting my arrival. And then too there will be new friends, those with whom I’ll be bargaining. Oh joy…what fun! I’ll be including any finds along with my “Turkish Collection” in the upcoming WHIRLING GIRL EXTRAVAGANZA.

So..here’s how the sale will work:

The sale will run for 4 days: Mon., Nov. 30th — Thurs., Dec. 3rd beginning at 9:00 AM sharp each day via email

Each of the 4 days will feature a new and different assortment (You’ll need to check your email each morning.) For each item there will be:

  • a picture, of course
  • a description, including dimensions, etc.
  • features and possible uses
  • a price (all prices include FREE SHIPPING!)

To purchase an item you’ll be directed to my website where you will be able to use a credit card.

Items will only be available on the website after each email goes out.

I explained earlier that my stock is a bit random so there are only 1 or 2 of certain items in specific colors, etc., so you’ll need to be quick. (Take heart, if there’s a big demand for certain items I’ll see what I can do for a future collection…maybe Turkey #2.)

A couple of other things that I want to share:

1) Giving Back: I tried hard from the start to make this adventure be about a cause but I just couldn’t figure out how to make that work. I want my dream, my adventure to also be at least of some help to others as well so 10% of sales will always be donated.

  • 5% will always go to a charity in the country of purchase, In this case KAPSA (the SPCA equivalent in Turkey).
  • 5% will always go to some form of addiction treatment, education, awareness, etc, in this case CCAT (Center for Addiction Treatment)… my alma mater
The kitties and doggies in Turkey I hope to help with every sale

2) Credits: To give you some incentive and to build on our future together… for every $100 spent you’ll receive a $25 credit for a future collection. Remember the “Guatemalan Collection” coming February or March. From there we’ll see what’s next.

Those are the basics … and on from there.

With any luck and some Wi-Fi I’ve hopefully learned enough tech skills that you’ll be seeing some blog and Facebook posts from the road in Costa Rica.

We shall see!

With you behind me and supporting me, I’ll never be alone no matter where I go. Muchas Gracias!!

Until next time,
The Whirling Girl (aka Sandy)

PS Please don’t forget to keep sharing these posts as you make new friends, they can sign up by clicking on this link.

--

--