DO NOT Message Me If:

Anonymous Author
Advice for Women from a Guy
2 min readSep 24, 2019

I’m thinking of adding the following changes to my dating profile, what do you think?

DO NOT message me if:

  1. You have a dead-end job because your career goal is to raise children.
  2. You turn men down for having a shitty car and low income, but you have both.
  3. Your profile says “I love to travel and I love to laugh.” You are a walking cliché. Think about getting some hobbies that set you apart, like poetry and dirtbiking. Contradictions are interesting, and they make me want to know more about you.
  4. You use the word “fuckboy” to describe men.
  5. You refuse to date anyone under a certain height. If it’s a protection thing, then learn to fucking defend yourself.
  6. You are into fashion. This screams “I’m really into myself because I think I’m pretty.”
  7. You have no interesting hobbies.
  8. You spend all your time watching makeup tutorials on youtube.
  9. You think you are special because of the music that you listen to.
  10. Any of your dating profile photos contain the instagram dog face filter. You are a walking cliché.
  11. You have no aspirations or goals in life. You think that your role in life is to find a great man, an that will make you great by association. I am NOT looking for a do-nothing with no wants/goals/desires. Have something that you want, and be working toward it.
  12. You have a low sex drive or a bad attitude toward sex.
  13. You expect a man to initiate and plan everything, without any feedback or input from you.
  14. You think a man should always make the first move, no exceptions.
  15. You believe in following traditional gender roles, but only when it suits you.
  16. You believe that your role in life is to pump out babies and you are looking for a man to donate sperm and cash to your cause.
  17. You only date men who have accomplished something with their lives, but you have accomplished nothing with yours.

/Rant end.

--

--