Tales of Horror from the Dating World

Anonymous Author
Advice for Women from a Guy
3 min readJul 15, 2018

Ok so it’s been a while since I did my last update.

I’ve been on eHarmony and I like it. Instead of going through profile photos to find someone you’re attracted to, and then meeting up to see of you get along, eHarmony kinda does the reverse. They match you by personality, and so all that’s left to do is find someone you’re attracted to.

My first date went well, she was super sweet but I didn’t really find her attractive in person.

The second one we had 2 dates, she was pretty and a doctor, but I just sorta forgot about her.

The third… now THAT is a story.

No judgment please.

I met her online and right off the bat we had chemistry. She would make fun of me and I would make fun of her right back. I called her “noodle brain” and it made her laugh. She also took initiative sometimes in contacting me, which I love.

So I take her to a winery (which is also a castle) for our first date. She showed up looking hot in this amazing dress that hilighted every curve. She was sweet, we had fun, and we hugged goodbye. Later on she texted that she can’t wait to see me again.

So the next day we hung out again. She’s pretty blunt and super honest, which I love, so she brings up the topic of sex and marriage. On our second date.

She basically said she’s looking for a relationship that leads to marriage, and she wants to be exclusive if we are going to kiss (I should mention that she had an oppressive amount of bible verses and God-isms hanging from her walls in picture frames at home).

I was like ok sounds good.

As time went on though, I kinda realized that I did not want to be a part of this woman’t life. She worked over 60 hours per week, and scheduling time to be with her was a pain and a half. She had a sexy body, but she was not very pretty in the face. She seemed to expect to stop working as soon as she got a man, which I’m not really into. In addition, she was not bright and had not much education.

I told her (again, no judgment please) that I’d like to have sex with her, but I really don’t think we would be compatible marriage-wise. She said she appreciated my honesty, but that’s not what she’s looking for.

I thought we had parted ways.

But then the next day she texted me, trying to CONVINCE me that I’m actually in love with her, and that because I kissed her that must mean that I secretly want to marry her, even though I said I didn’t want that. After a few days of her trying to badger me into a relationship with her, I just said I’m done, please do not contact me anymore.

I blocked her.

And after that, I was like, I am not going to try for this casual sex thing anymore. Not that I do it often, but when I have in the past it just leads to drama and anger.

--

--