Would a guy rather have a long distance relationship with a woman he really loves, or a close-by relationship with a woman he’s not that excited about?

Anonymous Author
Advice for Women from a Guy
1 min readAug 6, 2017

This graph should shed some light on the subject.

Let’s assume a long-distance relationship is one in which more than 4 hours of travel, one way, separates the two partners. Let’s say we are traveling at 60 miles per hour, so that would make me 240 miles away from my partner. I’ve been told I have a nice penis, but it’s not nearly 240 miles long. So a long-distance relationship sounds an awful lot like a relationship with no sex. And if it were an exclusive relationship, I would have to turn down any other romantic opportunities that may arise. So I can’t have sex with my partner, and I can’t have sex with anyone else either. Unless my dick suddenly falls off, I’m not going to voluntarily deprive myself of all physical intimacy. So I’d much rather have a relationship where I’m having sex and she’s just OK than be in love and have no sex.

You might ask, “But what if you really love her?” If I really love her, then we wouldn’t be far away. We wouldn’t be having a long distance relationship, either I would move or she would move to be closer to each other.

--

--