Let us introduce you: Elisaveta Georgieva

AE Ventures
AE Ventures
Published in
3 min readOct 2, 2018

Elisaveta (Ellie) is the newest member of our team and already stole our hearts! She is a crypto veteran and a serial entrepreneur who will help us spread our marketing magic.

Welcome to the family Ellie :)

Short introduction: who are you and what do you do at æternity Ventures?

I am Ellie Geo, and I am one of these people who think that we can change the world for the better. I joined the æternity Ventures recently and I am extremely happy about this. The company’s vision, the team and the atmosphere here are inspiring. Just as everybody else who works here, I am fascinated by blockchain and its countless implementations.

How does a normal working day at æternity Ventures look like for you?

I just started here, and I so hope that days here will be everything but “normal”.

What inspires you to work at æternity Ventures?

The fact that here there is so much freedom to create. The interaction with young, ultra-intelligent, highly motivated people is inspiring! How did you end up in the blockchain community? I have a friend was rushing me to buy bitcoin and read about crypto & blockchain. This was 2 years ago. He was slightly annoying, maybe because he was overexcited about it, but now, when I think about it I am extremely happy he was insisting so much! :) Once I started digging into the topic I discovered the beauty of it.

What is your favorite part of the job?

The part of the day when the æternity Ventures professional Thai masseur comes to the office. I’m joking. We don’t have this ….yet. Hard to say what is my favourite. I am excited about everything here!

What is your favourite way to wind down? How do you recharge?

Playing with my dog — Vader. :) Staring at a beautiful sunrise/sunset/starry night sky/rainbow… things like this. I am a heavy tea drinker, so a cup of relaxing tea at home with a good book is also very pleasant for me.

Ellie and Vader playing! We hope to see Vader soon in our office!!

Where is your favourite place in the world?

There is this super cute area in Amsterdam, called The 9 streets. It is the most charming mini-neightbourhood with the typical Amsterdam houses on canals, boats and boat-houses, countless bikes… boutique stores, vintage and designer shops, speciality stores, hipster cafés and cosy restaurants. It has an unique athmosphere. Go visit! :)

Which individuals, living or dead, would you like to eat dinner with the most?

Alan Watts. He is my favourite philosopher. I would really enjoy a deep conversation with him. His knowledge and sense of humour are astonishing. …ooooor Andreas Antonopoulos. I admire his views and expertise.

What is your secret talent?

I empower people. I like to point out other people’s talents. :)

What superpower would you like to have?

I would looooooooove to be able to teleport myself in the future. We live in interesting times but what comes next is interesting x10000!

Thank you, Ellie, and welcome to the family❤

Stay tuned for more great news from æternity Ventures and follow us on social media:

Facebook and Twitter: æternity Ventures

--

--

AE Ventures
AE Ventures

AE Ventures is an investment company providing initial funding, acceleration, and advisory support to blockchain startups. Also running Starfleet accelerator