The Ways Nova Threads Smooth Your Crepey Skin.

R J Edwards Aesthetic Clinic
Aesthetic Circle
Published in
3 min readMay 3, 2019

I have crepey skin on my neck and I say it loud. I have crepey skin on my chest and I say it, well not exactly proud, but at a volume that lets you know I’m telling the truth. I have crepey skin and I no longer believe my moisturizer when it promises to help. So I found something that does.

A Nova Thread is a little hard to visualize.

On paper, Nova Threads sound like the kind of half crazy idea your uncle wants to present on Shark Tank. “So you take sutures, like from surgery you know? And you inject them under the skin, then you pull them tight and blammo! No downtime, no surgery, all face lift. Pretty good right?”

Yea uncle Larry, as it turns out, if you include decades of research and development, dissolvable sutures used for heart transplants and the expertise of a Medical Aesthetics practitioner, then blammo!

A non-invasive treatment that tightens loose and sagging skin.

Nova Threads are thin strands of a special material call PDO or Polydioxanone which has been used for over a decade in open heart surgery. The strands are placed under the skin with a canula and drawn tight, mimicking the elasticity of younger skin.

The results do a lot of the explaining on their own.

Without collagen, our skin gets thinner and weaker, and this is what creates the appearance of wrinkles. The skin can’t support the weight of tissues beneath it and gets pulled down by gravity, because of course it does.

Nova Threads lift, and tighten, and they stimulate collagen for 6–7 months after the treatment.

How long, how much?

A Nova Threads procedure takes 1–2 hours, there’s no general anesthesia, no cutting, and you walk out with maybe a little swelling. Nova Threads tighten, lift, and last for 12–18 months, but they also come with a high price tag.

Depending on the area being treated, a Nova Thread treatment can run from $295 for the lips, to $1950 for the neck, to $2950 for the jaw line.

Nova Threads fix crepey skin like an airbrush wand in photoshop. They cost more than you want to pay for a year of collagen stimulation, but then can you really put a price on a whole year without jowls? Being invented for heart surgery makes Nova Threads pretty safe, and I shout about my crepey skin even when strangers are in auditory range. I’m sure you’ll get there eventually.

Thank you for reading “The Ways Nova Threads Smooth Your Crepey Skin.” Check out our other articles for more beauty related topics.

--

--

R J Edwards Aesthetic Clinic
Aesthetic Circle

Ad: 17620 Pilkington Road - Lake Oswego - OR - 97035 Ph: (971) 808–7077