HAPPINESS

The Simple Joy of Drinking Tea

A moment of reflection

Allison Ditmer
Affirmations from Allison
2 min readJan 11, 2023

--

photo of author enjoying her tea

Coffee can get all the attention.

But where are my tea drinkers at?

Don’t get me wrong, I love my Nespresso coffee each morning topped off with warm and frothy milk.

But after lunch every afternoon in the winter, I find myself thinking about a warm cup of tea.

A much-needed warm beverage to warm my hands holding it in one of my favorite mugs and sipping it quietly, waking up my body with its warmth.

What tea is your favorite?

There is black tea, white tea, and herbal-infused teas. I even saw recently where there was purple tea.

I had no idea purple tea existed.

There are many more teas I know.

I hear a lot about green tea and all the potential benefits of drinking it. Healthline.com goes on to point out 10 benefits in fact. Some of the more compelling reasons to drink green tea may be to lower the risk of some cancers, protect your brain from aging, or wow even make you live longer.

Those all seem like good reasons to add green tea to your diet.

--

--

Allison Ditmer
Affirmations from Allison

Writer, Freelancer, & Organic Traffic Advocate / I like to write about my freelance life and work-life blend. Contact me: allison@allisonditmer.com