The risk was imaginary

Jeffrey Manu
African Entrepreneur
2 min readJan 16, 2014

--

“I was 22 years old when I started Sci-Fi Web Services (Sole-Proprietorship), but I was 24 when we changed it to Sci-Fi

Web Technologies Limited. I had done some freelance work while I was doing my Ghana National Service at uniBank, and had come to realize that there was quite a demand for Internet and mobile technology services. In addition, I felt I was young, comfortable and had very few obligations.

So that was the best time to take this kind of risk. So if it didn't work out, I could always find a regular job. We consult in Internet and Mobile Technologies. This includes web or mobile-based applications, Internet marketing strategies, social media management, e-commerce, business intelligence solutions and business process automation. Our clients include large multi-national companies, start-ups and individuals. We currently have clients in 10 countries including Ghana, USA, UK, South

Africa and Kenya. Our long-term vision is to become one of the world's leading technology consultants; utilizing and developing our own technologies that add value to our clients and make life easier for them.

People do not know how hard we work. I tell someone I woke up late, but I don't mention that I was working till 3 am.”

Kwei Foli Quaye, CEO of Sci-Fi web technologies

Started first business at age 22

--

--

Jeffrey Manu
African Entrepreneur

Believer. Entrepreneur. Teacher of dominion and business success