Looking to join the ASA Autumn School? Here’s a word from the 2017 Alumni!

The Autumn School for Sustainable Entrepreneurship is an annual program for young changemakers from Africa and Germany organized by ASA-Program. Started in 2016, the Program is divided into two parts: an online mentorship session and a week-long in-person retreat.

In 2017, the program was held in Dar es salaam, Tanzania from 23rd to 29th October. Social entrepreneurs working on Climate Change were meeting for an intensive week of learning and networking. Although the participants had ‘met’ online during the mentorship lessons, they were now going to put the voices to the faces.

After the week-long program, this is what some of the fellows had to say about their experience.

It was an amazing week with amazing Individuals who had great projects regarding Climate Change. I learned a lot in this week from every single participant and our coaches. The motivation I received in this week for my own Project was huge. Hamsa Muhumed (Germany)

It was a mind blowing experience to meet peers in social entrepreneurship and drink from the wells of experienced fellows of Ashoka. Financial modelling was my greatest take away and now I am applying a more informed model to scale up my business. Willis Ogutu (Kenya)

The Autumn School was such an incredible opportunity to network with like-minded entrepreneurs, and learn from the experiences and expertise of everyone there. I was able to learn from different perspectives and it really helped me to become even more determined to be successful in my sustainable entrepreneurial future. Kathryn (Katt) Grant (Germany)

The Autumn school did not only open my mind and eyes but also my entrepreneurial skills to a whole new world of knowledge, which I continue to use to date. Nzambi Matee (Kenya)

The autumn school was not only a place where I learned many skills on social entrepreneurship but also where met many inspiring people. Thanks to it, I now understand more how to enlarge the social impact of my business and how to scale it up. Ramoudane Sannou (Benin)

Autumn school taught me to be patient with the progress the business makes. I have started taking my time with things that can move the business forward. Bryan Majola (South Africa)

It was an amazing experience which gave me great insights about the African rural market and I was able to make a lot of new friends too! Gabriele Simeone (Germany)

The Autumn School was superb! It helped to connect me with some of the finest and impactful social entrepreneurs across my African continent & Germany, from whom I learned and shared knowledge, skills & experiences, which is invaluable to me now. It is one of the best things that happened to me in 2017. Salisu Abdulahi (Nigeria)

The Autumn School was a very good opportunity for me to meet and learn from young change makers from Africa & Germany, develop partnerships and access resources on sustainability issues. Fatima Ademoh (Nigeria)

The Autumn School was a fantastic event with inspiring people. We shared out stories, challenges and successes, therefore we learned from another, exchanged ideas and built close friendships. Personally, I’m really thankful for the local insights of some individuals, who helped me to refine my sales strategy. Tim Pfrogner (Germany)

Being part of the Autumn School is priceless and has been pivotal to my personal and professional growth. Specifically, I learned and understood the inherent power of addressing societal issues through exchange platforms. Babajide Oluwase (Nigeria)

Wondering if you should be part of the next cohort? Hope the above alumni experiences have made the decision easier for you…to say yes!

https://asa.engagement-global.de/autumn-school-for-sustainable-entrepreneurship.html

--

--